top of page

Living my best life with cerebral palsy

Updated: Mar 28, 2019


Hey diamond squad welcome todays Post will be about me For everyone that doesn’t know this month is cerebral palsy awareness month cerebral palsy is a birth defect that comes from being born early. I have been through so much in life sometimes people don’t realize what poeple with cerebral palsy are any disability go through . Sometimes it is hard for people to understand unless they go through it themselves i am not going to lie having a disability is hard but it has changed my life for the better I get to do stuff that no other kid gets to do I get to go to camp for kids with disabilities and have the best summer of my life . I have done things I never thought I would do like zip lining , painting a horse , and meeting some pretty incredible people . What I love about camp is that I don’t have to feel like I am alone because I’m with poeple like me and we can understand eachother and talk about what we go through in life . The poeple have made a huge impact in my life and made me who I am today and made me realize that I am loved no matter what . I love it so much that I go back year after year I believe that just like they make an impact in my life I made an impact in there’s as well I think the most amazing thing for them is seeing the smiles on our faces and knowing they did something amazing in our lives thank you guys for giving me the best life and summer ever I am not sad that I have cerebral palsy I am thankful because of them giving me the best summer of my life.







39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page